Join   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Leadership

2016 NPA Board Officers Announced

Monday, January 4, 2016   (0 Comments)
Share |

January 4, 2016


The National Postdoctoral Association (NPA) Board of Directors has appointed officers for 2016. They are: chair, Kate Sleeth, Ph.D.; vice chair, Yvette Seger, Ph.D.; treasurer, Josh Henkin, Ph.D.; and oversight officer, Barbara Natalizio, Ph.D. As treasurer, Henkin will serve as chair of the Finance Committee, and as oversight officer, Natalizio will serve as chair of the Oversight Committee. These four positions, along with the NPA's executive director, comprise the Executive Committee. The Board also elected the position of secretary: Chris Pickett, Ph.D., will serve in this role.


Governance Committee chairs were also appointed: Tracy Costello, Ph.D., will serve as the Development Committee chair, and Marina Ramon, Ph.D., will serve as the Strategic Planning chair.


Outgoing Board members are: Keith Micoli, Ph.D., who served as chair of the Board of Directors; Kenneth Gibbs, Jr., Ph.D., who served as treasurer and Finance Committee chair; and Tuba Sural-Fehr, Ph.D., who served as liaison to the NPA Meetings Committee.


To view the 2016 Board roster, please follow this link.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal