This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
News & Press: Events

Posters Recognized at the 2018 Annual Conference in Cleveland

Tuesday, April 10, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

April 10, 2018

The National Postdoctoral Association (NPA) selected three poster session winners at its 16th Annual Conference, held April 6 - 8, 2018, at the Renaissance Cleveland Hotel in Cleveland, Ohio. The winners were:


Thomas Jefferson University's "Online Teaching Immersion Experience, Lesson Learned" by Natalie Chernets, Lisa Kozlowski, Mary Gozza-Cohen

Maine Medical Center Research Institute's "Enhancing Science Communication with Science Sketches" by Kyle Bond, Elisabeth Bergst, Annika Treyball, Sarah Peterson, Charles Lubelczyk, Lisa Dennison, Aaron Brown, and Don St. Germain; and


National Institutes of Health's "Science Voices from Home: an NIH Visiting Fellows' Committee Project" by Didier Chalhoub, Martin Lang, Fany Messanvi, Ulrike Klenke, Daphnee Villoing, Ulrike Boehm, Sarah Morgan, Lori Conlan


The poster judging was facilitated by John Peck. The official judges were: Doreen Badheka, Viktoria Bodnarova, Deirdre Brekken, Rita Brown, Sam Casteneda, Tammy Dennis, Nicole Ditillo, Dietrich Wolf Fenner, Eric Hoyer, Andrew Green, Ed Krug, Natalie Lundsteen, Kathleen McCann, David Proctor, Sina Safayi, Naresh Sunkara, Barbara Gonzalez Teran, Julie Tetzlaff, and Laetitia Wilkins.

Poster session winners were selected based on poster content (relevance to NPA goals and dissemination of ideas/information with the potential to make a significant impact on the postdoc population) and communication. This year's poster session fostered idea exchange and meaningful discussion, allowing participants to emulate successful programs at their institutions.