Join   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Leadership

NPA Board Appoints Meetings Committee Co-Chair for the 2019 Annual Conference

Thursday, December 14, 2017  
Share |

December 14, 2017


The National Postdoctoral Association (NPA) Board of Directors has appointed Rajan Chaudhari, Ph.D., as co-chair elect of the Meetings Committee. Chaudhari will join Kerry Kauffman in planning the 2019 Annual Conference.

Tiewei (Leo) Cheng, M.D., Ph.D., will step down from his current position as co-chair of the Meetings Committee after the conclusion of the 2018 Annual Conference. The NPA wishes to thank him for his service in planning the 2017 Annual Meeting and the 2018 Annual Conference. We appreciate his support of the NPA.


Rajan Chaudhari, Ph.D., is currently a postdoctoral fellow at University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center (MDACC), where he is developing computational methods to predict polypharmacology profiles of small molecules and working on several computer-aided drug discovery projects. In 2015, he obtained his doctoral degree from University of Sciences in Philadelphia, where he developed a novel computational method to improve structure prediction of GPCRs and identified novel small molecule agonists of Glucagon-like Peptide 1 Receptor (GLP1R) using in sillico methods. Outside of academia, he has been actively involved in serving postdoctoral community. In the past, he has served on organizing committees of several professional events and symposiums with attendance ranging from 10-600 attendees. Currently, he is serving as the co-chair of MDACC postdoctoral association executive committee and is a member of Texas Medical Center postdoc council. He is also serving as a volunteer of the NPA Advocacy Committee, where he is helping in development of postdoctoral policy database. In his free time, he writes python codes, plays Xbox/card games with friends and participates in local nonprofit organization activities.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal