Join   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Events

Posters Recognized at the 2017 Annual Meeting

Thursday, March 23, 2017  
Share |

March 23, 2017

The National Postdoctoral Association (NPA) selected three poster session winners at its 15th Annual Meeting, held March 17 - 19, 2017, at the Fairmont Hotel in San Francisco, CA. The winners were:

Argonne National Laboratory's "Postdocs as Leaders and Mentors at the Diversity and Inclusion and STEM Education Nexus" by Kristene Henne, Jarrad T. Hampton-Marcell, Jeffrey Larson, Ja-Quel West, Harold Gaines, Maria Curry-Nkansah;


University of Colorado Denver's "Building and Maintaining a Thriving, Productive, and Interactive Postdoctoral Community" by Charmion Cruickshank-Quinn, Heather Caballes, Kevin Quinn, Mark Lucera, Jessica Finlay-Schultz, Brianna Klein, Carol Kiekhaefer, Hannah Hathaway, Qi Liu,  Nabanita Mukherjee, and Bruce Mandt; and


University of Wisconsin-Madison's and Morgridge Institute for Research's "Postdoctoral Training Course in Scientific Leadership: An Open Resource for Skills Development Training" by Imogen Hurley and Debora Treu.


The poster judging was facilitated by Erin Heckler. The official judges were: Doreen Badheka, Amita Bansal, Laura Demarse, Kathleen Goss, Kristy Hentchel, Christine Holmes, Morgan Kibler, Natalie Lundsteen, Jennifer Mabey, Kristen Mighty, Steve Naum, Mearah Quinn-Brauner, John Peck, Sina Safayi, Duminda Sanjeewa


Poster session winners were selected based on poster content (relevance to NPA goals and dissemination of ideas/information with the potential to make a significant impact on the postdoc population) and communication. This year's poster session fostered idea exchange and meaningful discussion, allowing participants to emulate successful programs at their institutions.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal