Join   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: Leadership

Meetings Committee Co-Chair Appointed

Tuesday, February 21, 2017  
Posted by: Amy Wilson
Share |

February 21, 2017

The National Postdoctoral Association (NPA) Board of Directors has appointed Kerry Kauffman, B.A., as co-chair elect of the Meetings Committee. Kauffman will join Tiewei Cheng, M.D., Ph.D., in planning the 2018 Annual Meeting.

Jennifer Lamberts, Ph.D., will step down from her current position as co-chair of the Meetings Committee after the conclusion of the 2017 Annual Meeting. The NPA wishes to thank her for her service in planning the 2016 Annual Meeting and the 2017 Annual Meeting. We appreciate her support of the NPA.

Kerry A. Kauffman, B.A., is currently the senior program coordinator of the Associate Member Council (AMC) for the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR). In this role, she helps to develop professional advancement programs and initiatives for early-career cancer researchers, plans meetings and events, and initiates collaborations with colleagues. Additionally, she is a co-organizer for the NPA myPDO Monthly webinar series. After obtaining a degree in sociology, she obtained experience in a variety of sectors, participating in meetings, both big and small, around the country. Over the last decade, she has been involved in meetings as an organizer, volunteer, exhibitor, general contractor, and attendee. She credits this unique collection of perspectives as the keystone in shaping why she feels it is important for people to experience, and not just attend, a meeting.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal