National Postdoctoral Association

Providing a national voice and seeking positive change for postdoctoral scholars

Search NPA

MyNPA Login


Social Links

Visit our LinkedIn Profile Like us on Facebook

Special Interest Portals


2014 NPA Board Officers Announced

January 7, 2014

The National Postdoctoral Association (NPA) Board of Directors has appointed officers for 2014. They are: chair, Keith Micoli, Ph.D.; vice chair, Mahadeo Sukhai, Ph.D.; treasurer, Kenneth Gibbs, Jr., Ph.D.; and oversight officer, Kate Sleeth, Ph.D. As treasurer, Dr. Gibbs will serve as chair of the Finance Committee, and as oversight officer, Dr. Sleeth will serve as chair of the Oversight Committee. These four positions, along with the NPA's executive director, comprise the Executive Committee.

Governance Committee chairs were also appointed: Jennifer Hobbs, Ph.D., will serve as the Development Committee chair, and Marina Ramon, Ph.D., will serve as the Strategic Planning chair.

Outgoing Board members are: Garth Fowler, Ph.D., who served as as a liaison to the NPA Resource Development Committee; Laurence Frabotta, Ph.D., who served as Strategic Planning Committee chair; and Lorraine Tracey, Ph.D., who served as chair of the Board of Directors.

To view the 2014 Board roster, please follow this link.


National Postdoctoral Association * 1200 New York Avenue, NW, Suite 956 * Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.326.6424 * Fax: 202.371.9849